Tuesday, January 20, 2015

The Discovery Saga Collection

The Discovery Saga Collection (A 6-Part Series from Lancaster County) by Wanda E. Brunstetter is a wonderful Amish Christian Fiction book. Meredith and Luke Stoltzfus are newlyweds, but they are having financial difficulties. Luke lost his job working at the furniture store due to the economy and he will not let Meredith try to find work. Luke is then offered a chance to purchase his Uncle Amos' headstone engraving business. He will have to travel to Indiana from Bird-in-Hand, Pennsylvania to learn from Uncle Amos, but he figures it will be worth it. Meredith does not want Luke traveling during the winter because of the awful snow storms and blizzards. Unfortunately, the bus to Indiana that Luke was taking hits a tanker trunk and everyone on board is killed. Unknown to Meredith or anyone else, Luke was not on the bus. He was robbed and beaten at the bus terminal. Luke had no I.D. on him and is left in a coma. 

Meredith is left grief stricken at the loss of her husband and pregnant. Luke is badly injured and has severe amnesia. The next year of their lives with be hard for both of them and their families. With faith and love they will find a way back to each other and find true happiness. 

The Discovery Saga Collection was originally released in six parts (one section a month). It is now being released as one complete book. I would rate this book at 4 out of 5 stars. The Discovery Saga Collection was very enjoyable and a delight to read. I look forward to reading more books by Wanda E. Brunstetter. 

I received a complimentary copy of this book from NetGalley and Barbour Publishing Inc. in exchange for an honest review. 

It is wonderful to read such a good book.  You just hate for them to end.  I am off to relax and read a new book I just got in the mail (I won it on Goodreads.com).  Have a great evening and Happy Reading!

Kris  i                    

No comments:

Post a Comment