Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Ghost Times Two

Ghost Times Two by Carolyn Hart is the seventh book in A Bailey Ruth Ghost series.  Bailey Ruth Raeburn receives a telegram from Wiggins to report for duty.  Bailey Ruth is excited to have a new assignment.  There is a ghost on Earth who refuses to ascend to Heaven in Adelaide, Oklahoma (Bailey Ruth’s hometown).  Bailey Ruth is being sent to Earth as an emissary (Wiggins word) to convince the spirit to enter Heaven.  James “Jimmy” Taylor has not moved on because of Megan Wynn.  Megan is the love of Jimmy’s life, and Jimmy does not wish to leave her.  Megan, though, is ready to move on with her life, but she cannot as long as she keeps hearing Jimmy (she can hear him but cannot see him).  Bailey Ruth has to convince him to leave Megan and move on. Unfortunately, Megan has gotten herself into a little bit of a pickle.  Her boss is murdered and Megan is found at the scene with blood on her hands (someone set her up).  Now Bailey Ruth needs to solve to murder and get Jimmy to Heaven.  Join Bailey Ruth on her latest adventure in Ghost Times Two.

I found Ghost Times Two to be highly entertaining.  I love the antics of Bailey Ruth.  This mystery is harder to solve.  It is one that plays out (though you can take a stab at solving it, and then wait to see if you are right).  Ghost Times Two can be read as a stand-alone novel.  The author brings the reader up-to-date on Bailey Ruth (how she died and became an emissary as well as information about her family and some past antics). I give Ghost Times Two 4.25 out of 5 stars.  I do think we get to hear a little too much about Bailey Ruth’s various fashions.  She changes clothes quite often (she does have a good fashion sense though).    I enjoyed Ghost Times Two, and I eagerly look forward to reading about Bailey Ruth's next adventure.

The other books in A Bailey Ruth Ghost Mystery series are Ghost at Work, Merry, Merry Ghost, Ghost in Trouble, Ghost Gone Wild, Ghost Wanted, and Ghost to the Rescue.  I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.  The comments and opinions expressed are strictly my own.

Thank you very much for taking time to visit my blog.  Have you checked out Southern Ghost Hunter Mysteries by Angie Fox? Southern Spirits is the first book in the series and it is free on Amazon today.  I am off to enjoy my dinner.  I hope all of you have a good evening.  Take care and Happy Reading!

The Avid Reader

No comments:

Post a Comment